Humbled

1 Jan

A few months ago when we started looking at going to get stem cells, I saw how much they would cost and my initial thought was: “how will we ever raise that money?” Then, we started the fundraiser and the money started pouring in. Some from people I was shocked by. Amounts given by friends and family that, if I could stand, would have knocked me over.

I have to be honest, right before we started, I definitely was lacking in faith- being sure of what I hoped for and certain of what I did not see. Through the many encouraging words, shares and the sacrificial giving, my faith was restored! God is up to something! I feel blessed and completely humbled that God is using me in this way to show His power & glory!

Thank you all so much! I commented to Justin today that I thought raising the money would be the hard part, but it was so easy that I am now preparing for the fight to come. I humbly ask you with join me in praying for a few specific things:
-all the details leading up to India
-the flight. It is long. I think you understand.
-for the stem cells to do there thing.
-for my heart. There is a chance the stem cells may take a while to get going. That I won’t lose faith and continue to trust God through all of this.

Words of encouragement is my love language. I can’t even tell you what your words have meant to me. Thank you.

One Response to “Humbled”

  1. Kathy January 1, 2015 at 11:38 pm #

    You are SO LOVED, Ashley! God gave you a delightfully positive and fun personality. He gave you a heart for Him. You choose to honor and glorify Him with your life. Your struggles are major ones and it is hard to grieve all you have lost, yet you choose to focus on what you have. A true example of a soul redeemed by Jesus. THANK YOU for sharing your heart with us!

Leave a comment